Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Renho

macrumors 68030
Original poster
Sep 15, 2014
SR, CA
I am new to home and just added a camera. It works fine on phone but when I try on my watch(even at home) I can click on the camera but then it says “ unavailable“

I can’t find any info on what to do??

Renho

macrumors 68030
Original poster
Sep 15, 2014
SR, CA

StumpyBloke

macrumors 603
Apr 21, 2012
England
My Eufy pan and tilt doesn’t work on my watch using the stock Home app and never has. My 5 Logitech ones all work faultlessly though.

However they all work through the paid for Home+ app from the App Store.

It’s not cheap for an app but it’s superb.

Reactions: Itinj24

Renho

macrumors 68030
Original poster
Sep 15, 2014
SR, CA
My Eufy pan and tilt doesn’t work on my watch using the stock Home app and never has. My 5 Logitech ones all work faultlessly though.

However they all work through the paid for Home+ app from the App Store.

It’s not cheap for an app but it’s superb.
Hmm so it’s by camera then. This camera advertised it working on the watch.
I can’t believe Apple let some 3rd party app work over them!

Itinj24

Contributor
Nov 8, 2017
New York
Hmm so it’s by camera then. This camera advertised it working on the watch.
I can’t believe Apple let some 3rd party app work over them!
It should work as long as the camera is in HomeKit. Some cameras are, however, finicky. 12 Logitech Circle 2’s and a few of them would stream on the watch while others would show unavailable. They worked better when my phone was in cellular that my home WiFi. I also have a Nest Hello running on a Starling Hub which isn’t an official HomeKit decide and works great on the HomeKit watch app. I think it’s just the HomeKit app on the watch. It’s not very good and very slow.

Renho

macrumors 68030
Original poster
Sep 15, 2014
SR, CA