Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

JGS312

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 5, 2022
Back in November I made the decision to sell my MacBook and go to my iPad Pro 5th gen full time. Since then, I haven’t had any regrets. I have found that the iPad is a lot more comfortable to work on for what I need it for. Stage manager and the display support have completely changed the game for the iPad. The only problem that shows up from time to time is a website disagreement with Safari (sometimes you cannot click on things). When that arises, I simply switch to the Chrome browser and it works fine.

I am a teacher and I asked my school to remove my clunky PC from my classroom. In place of the PC, I have done a full iPad setup and I LOVE it! See below for my setup with a description of the components. Do you have any suggestions for additions to what I have already?

IMG_9953.jpeg

- Satechi Bluetooth mouse
- Satechi Slim X3 Bluetooth wireless keyboard
- Benks magnetic iPad stand
- Twelve South StayGo USB-C hub
- Brother QL-810W Label Printer
- Acer Monitor

Abazigal

Contributor
Jul 18, 2011
Singapore
It feels strange to request to have a communal PC removed (which can be accessed by anybody) in place of a personal iPad (which I presume will only be used by you). What happens if someone else needs to use the room and when you want to access network files?

Right now, I cannot think of anything that would augment this setup. I have an Apple TV in my classroom, and I am the sort to move around the classroom, rather than be tethered to my desk.

Let us know how it works though.

JGS312

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 5, 2022
It feels strange to request to have a communal PC removed (which can be accessed by anybody) in place of a personal iPad (which I presume will only be used by you). What happens if someone else needs to use the room and when you want to access network files?