Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Htsi

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 14, 2020
Got this today and it is my first time getting a case for the AirPods in one year of owning them.
the fit is not bad, I was apprehensive with reviews stating it would give a muffin-top look to the AirPods. It is thin, and feels really good. Best feeling leather out of all 3.
I am looking forward to the patina, it does crease easy, the leather is soft without a plastic shell behind and I have crease marks during install/reinstall already.
Do you have one of these? If so share, even nomad.

I didn’t get the brown because I thought it’d look like poo...
This is sage.
973E5E44-A821-4578-BCF6-19CDA038BEED.png
281A7BEF-28B5-49A3-9A64-AECB38F1F784.png
F5FC840B-A08E-4307-B2C6-B6ED4FB7E8DC.png

Harmonious Zen

macrumors 6502a
May 18, 2013
I have the Native Union and the only thing I don't like is that the fit isn't great. Can't get the cap part to fit all the way around so there's always the white of the AirPods showing underneath. Also got creased and now the crease won't go away. I like the leather, but not sure I love the case overall.

Htsi

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 14, 2020
I have the Native Union and the only thing I don't like is that the fit isn't great. Can't get the cap part to fit all the way around so there's always the white of the AirPods showing underneath. Also got creased and now the crease won't go away. I like the leather, but not sure I love the case overall.
Haha same here.
fit is better than I expected. I feel the way to do this is return/exchange till you get a good one.
mine is creased as well.

Htsi

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Oct 14, 2020
So this is how my around 1 year old case looked like vs my new case.
I wanted to get a case to try and see if I like it, at $40+ This is more expensive than an apple care incident @ $29.
Silicone ones were bleh.