Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

nottechsavy

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Apr 3, 2024
Hello everyone

Im not sure if this is where I would post this or not I have a problem that is on going and Ill say that for a different time but it getting very frustrating what my girlfriend and I have been going through. I am not good with all the terms and such I do not do this more a living or fun. lol so please go easy on me. I was able to get the info on what i believe are things running on the hard drive or where ever that stuff goes on this computer. here is what I got and if someone could just see if something is a miss that be great

Code:
sh-3.2$ kextstat -kl | awk '!/com\.apple/{printf "%s %s\n", $6, $7}'
sh-3.2$
sh-3.2$ sudo launchctl list | sed 1d | awk '!/0x|com\.(apple|openssh|vix)|edu\.mit|org\.(amavis|apache|cups|isc|ntp|postfix|x)/{print $3}'
Password:
com.adobe.fpsaud
sh-3.2$ launchctl list | sed 1d | awk '!/0x|com\.apple|edu\.mit|org\.(x|openbsd)/{print $3}'
com.openssh.ssh-agent
org.mozilla.firefox.20128
com.getdropbox.dropbox.20112
com.citrixonline.GoToMeeting.G2MUpdate
com.google.GoogleUpdater.wake
com.dropbox.DropboxMacUpdate.agent
com.hp.PSDrMonitorHelper
sh-3.2$ ls -1A /e*/mach* {,/}L*/{Ad,Compon,Ex,Fram,In,Keyb,La,Mail/Bu,P*P,Priv,Qu,Scripti,Servi,Spo,Sta}* L*/Fonts 2> /dev/null
/Library/Components:

/Library/Extensions:
ACS6x.kext
ATTOCelerityFC8.kext
ATTOExpressSASHBA2.kext
ATTOExpressSASRAID2.kext
AppleMobileDevice.kext
ArcMSR.kext
CalDigitHDProDrv.kext
HighPointIOP.kext
HighPointRR.kext
PromiseSTEX.kext
SoftRAID.kext

/Library/Frameworks:
PluginManager.framework
iTunesLibrary.framework

/Library/Input Methods:

/Library/InstallerSandboxes:
.PKInstallSandboxManager
.metadata_never_index

/Library/Internet Plug-Ins:
Flash Player.plugin
JavaAppletPlugin.plugin
flashplayer.xpt

/Library/Keyboard Layouts:

/Library/LaunchAgents:

/Library/LaunchDaemons: