Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

EchoSierra

macrumors member
Original poster
Mar 29, 2015
Boston, MA
I am a manager at a retail store, and I have this iPad at work. The company is trying to promote our app, and we were told to help customers sign up for the rewards program on the app on their own devices and/or show them how it works on our personal devices. This iPad is very old, and my boss wants me to see if I can get this old iPad working so that we can use it to sign customers up and show them how the app works on a larger screen, as well as letting older customers who don't have smartphones to use it to sign onto their account to get their deals.

So, this iPad is either an iPad 2 or 3, WiFi model, it does not have a Touch ID home button, and still uses a 30-pin connector. All we want to do is to be able to install our company's app on it (which I know works with iOS 9.3.6 and appears in the App Store, as I've done this at other store locations in the company). But, my problem is a perfect storm of unfortunate dead ends.