Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

StuMcBill

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jul 11, 2011
Aberdeen, Scotland
I am running a iPad Air 2 with 8.1.2 jailbroken with Taig, and I just realised that none of my installed apps have been updated through the app store since 22nd December.

I am new to the world of iOS and just wondered if this was normal? I would normally have at least a couple of app updates every couple of days on Android?

Cheers

Spink10

Suspended
Nov 3, 2011
Oklahoma
I am running a iPad Air 2 with 8.1.2 jailbroken with Taig, and I just realised that none of my installed apps have been updated through the app store since 22nd December.

I am new to the world of iOS and just wondered if this was normal? I would normally have at least a couple of app updates every couple of days on Android?

Cheers

Christmas Time - slows down

sunking101

macrumors 604
Sep 19, 2013

Cheers

The amount of app updates on Android is ridiculous. Every time I switch my tablet on there are numerous app updates whirring away! They are much less frequent with iOS.

Armen

macrumors 604
Apr 30, 2013
Los Angeles

Cheers

It's the holidays. Developers are people too you know :p

rigormortis

macrumors 68000
Jun 11, 2009
i got the following apps
december 23 radio.com
december 28 watch abc, master card nearby

Bahroo

macrumors 68000
Jul 21, 2012

Cheers

With Android, developers can just submit their app updates to the Play Store and they are available basically instantly to everyone for update, which has benefits and also disadvantages (Google not checking the app/app update) theres really no submission process on the Play Store for developers.