Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Docle888

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 3, 2016
So I finally ordered an iPhone 7 plus and spent all my money. I'm excited but really nervous, any tips/advice? This is my first time having a phone this big.

Reactions: Jetcat3

Docle888

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 3, 2016
I got mine On Friday, so I'm about a week into it. Took me about a day to get used to the size. So far I'm enjoying it. I wanted that camera so bad - and I haven't had the opportunity to really use it yet.
I would say I have below average sized hands, do you think I'll get used to it within 2 weeks? That's how long Verizon's return policy lasts.

Cancelled
Jul 12, 2016
So I finally ordered an iPhone 7 plus and spent all my money. I'm excited but really nervous, any tips/advice? This is my first time having a phone this big.

You will adjust rather quickly to the sheer size of it. It's a great iPhone. The stereo speakers, 1080 P screen, dual camera and speed are my favorite features. If you have any questions, there are a lot of threads on here to find answers with feedback.

Reactions: Jetcat3

Docle888

macrumors member
Original poster
Jan 3, 2016
You will adjust rather quickly to the sheer size of it. It's a great iPhone. The stereo speakers, 1080 P screen, dual camera and speed are my favorite features. If you have any questions, there are a lot of threads on here to find answers with feedback.
Thank you :)

potentmf

macrumors regular
Oct 6, 2016
I have small hands as well but I've been rocking big phones for the past five years. Best thing you should do is get a case or skin with some texture, that will make it less likely to slip out of your hands. I usually carry my phone in my purse so I get those cheap rubber (TPU) cases for grip and that's all I need.

Reactions: Docle888

zohaali146

macrumors regular
Nov 14, 2016