Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

JasG

macrumors member
Original poster
Jul 12, 2009
I ordered a MBP 13 but needed a computer while I awaited its arrival so I rented a Rev. A Air.. Loved it so much--starting with the weight and imagining the weight with the few but still significant changes between Rev. A and Rev. C--that I couldn't stand the thought of carrying an extra pound and a half for features that I really don't need. I am a writer. Arrived today and I am in heaven. Screen looks perfect. Airport connection seems reliable. And the fan seems normal for so hot a day and machine of this size. I can't hear it over the rain when it is on.

I must say Apple was great about the change of mind. I am sure cynics will say that they simply want to get rid of the Airs while the MCP are flying off the shelves, nonetheless the MBP was on its way to my door from China and they let me do a full exchange. I'll be happy to fill in the details if anyone is interested or needs advice.

entatlrg

macrumors 68040
Mar 2, 2009
Waterloo & Georgian Bay, Canada
That's great to hear, congratulations on your Air!

I too owned a 13" MBP for about a day, then returned it. I have three Mac's, the little Air is my favorite, it's just so much fun to use, anywhere.

Enjoy!

Thorbjorn

macrumors regular
Jan 14, 2008