Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Shubendu_Singh

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Mar 18, 2016
I am a complete Mac Noob. Infact this is my second time handling a Mac OS. Unfortunately I'm stuck with this very old LAPTOP (Mac OSx 10.4.11 - Tiger?, Intel) for awhile due to....reasons.

Right now, Safari(4.1.3) and Firefox(3.6.28) are the highest this OS is allowed to run. But Youtube Comments, Disqus Comments, LiveFyre Comments refuses to load in these older versions.(and other things)

Please, I need help in finding a method where I can run atleast Firefox(14+) or Safari(7.x+) or IE(10+).

Can I do it through Wine or Bootcamp or something?. I really do not want to install a whole Windows in VirtualMachine or something to run a simple browser. Just need help where higher versions of these browsers (preferred-Mac, Ifnot-Windows) can be run. Thanks. (Didn't know where to put this thread because forums OSX older versions didn't had 10.4 category)

keysofanxiety

macrumors G3
Nov 23, 2011
I am a complete Mac Noob. Infact this is my second time handling a Mac OS. Unfortunately I'm stuck with this very old LAPTOP (Mac OSx 10.4.11 - Tiger?, Intel) for awhile due to....reasons.

Right now, Safari(4.1.3) and Firefox(3.6.28) are the highest this OS is allowed to run. But Youtube Comments, Disqus Comments, LiveFyre Comments refuses to load in these older versions.(and other things)

Please, I need help in finding a method where I can run atleast Firefox(14+) or Safari(7.x+) or IE(10+).

Can I do it through Wine or Bootcamp or something?. I really do not want to install a whole Windows in VirtualMachine or something to run a simple browser. Just need help where higher versions of these browsers (preferred-Mac, Ifnot-Windows) can be run. Thanks. (Didn't know where to put this thread because forums OSX older versions didn't had 10.4 category)