Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

hewhodareswins

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Apr 10, 2013
Hi newbie here :) please dont bite me :(

I have a question regarding about iphone app development. Now i have an app idea but like many people I have no idea about programming. So i am thinking hiring a company or freelancer to do it.

But my question is, say the app is already made and ready to go. How do i submit it to the app store? Do the company/freelancer send me the file and I will have to submit myself using my own developers account if i signed up to it? Or Do they send it themselves?

If its a purchased app, how do I get the money from the sale? Does it go to the company/freelancer who created the app or can it go straight to my paypal or other accounts?

Id like some advice in this please if you could.

Thank You

Shrink

macrumors G3
Feb 26, 2011
New England, USA
Hi newbie here :) please dont bite me :(

I have a question regarding about iphone app development. Now i have an app idea but like many people I have no idea about programming. So i am thinking hiring a company or freelancer to do it.

But my question is, say the app is already made and ready to go. How do i submit it to the app store? Do the company/freelancer send me the file and I will have to submit myself using my own developers account if i signed up to it? Or Do they send it themselves?

If its a purchased app, how do I get the money from the sale? Does it go to the company/freelancer who created the app or can it go straight to my paypal or other accounts?

Id like some advice in this please if you could.

Thank You

WELCOME!!!

Bwwaahahahah...

;) :D

Attachments

• dog.png
    dog.png
    146.2 KB · Views: 173

Dulcimer

macrumors 6502a
Nov 20, 2012
Hey, I can't really answer your questions but I suggest you move this thread under Programming > iPhone/iPad Programming. Might get some real help there.

Mrbobb