Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

derboy

macrumors regular
Original poster
Feb 25, 2004
UK
I'm not sure on the exact point of this post. I think mainly I'm so disappointed by the new macbook pros, so much so that for the first time in many many years I've used my own money to buy a windows machine. A dell xps15 laptop 9560.

I feel like apple got their latest apple laptop wrong. Non-terraced battery, poor choice on chip, poor choice on memory, poor choice on connectivity. -In my opinion as a product/industrial designer I don't think its good enough, and doesn't deserve the price tag.

As I'm having a moan I also don't like that Apple have an integrated retail model and don't pay tax too.

If apple have another go at the laptop, I'll probably get it. Currently the dell is the next in line after owning macs for 15 years. Macbooks pro's, intel imac, g5 powermac, ibook, g3 imac, g4 powermac, performas, lc, plus.

NT1440

macrumors G5
May 18, 2008
I'm not sure on the exact point of this post. I think mainly I'm so disappointed by the new macbook pros, so much so that for the first time in many many years I've used my own money to buy a windows machine. A dell xps15 laptop 9560.

I feel like apple got their latest apple laptop wrong. Non-terraced battery, poor choice on chip, poor choice on memory, poor choice on connectivity. -In my opinion as a product/industrial designer I don't think its good enough, and doesn't deserve the price tag.

As I'm having a moan I also don't like that Apple have an integrated retail model and don't pay tax too.

If apple have another go at the laptop, I'll probably get it. Currently the dell is the next in line after owning macs for 15 years. Macbooks pro's, intel imac, g5 powermac, ibook, g3 imac, g4 powermac, performas, lc, plus.
How's that Dells terraced battery treating you?

Mindinversion

macrumors 6502
Oct 9, 2008