Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

fourhand2

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 29, 2007
Hey guys, thought I'd chime in to see if anyone else is making a personal/portfolio site optimized for iPhone. I am a student/work in the design field, so I thought it might be kind of a cool little gimmick for a job interview if I can show them my portfolio on my iPhone.

Right now what I'm working on is at http://www.willwooten.com/iphone if you want to check it out. There's nothing in the way of real content there at the moment.. Just the shell of the website. Took me awhile to get the navigation working right. Does anyone know how I can automatically make the site scroll up when it loads so that the address bar doesn't show? Because right now you have to scroll down to get rid of it.

So check it out, and let me know if you're working on anything similar. I want to take a look at what others are doing.

-Will

s8film40

macrumors 6502
Aug 14, 2007