Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Z_GAB_X

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 8, 2015
Hi guys, first of all, sorry about my english, i'm brazilian. I have an Ipod Touch 5th generation 32Gb (A1421) running IOS 8.1 , and i was trying to eliminate my jailbreak because i was having trouble with it, so i opened the settings, then general, then reset ,when reset all settings, but something unexpected happened, this: IMG_0079.JPG
You may think, "oh, that's normal", but this image is freezed , nothing happens, i've already tried to press and hold both lock and home buttons for 10 seconds and etc, i don't know what do do, i've been using jailbreak since 2013 or 2014, and nothing like this happened to me. My Itunes don't identify my ipod, but using windows explorer I can access my photos. Please help me, I need it done for thursday, but that's not relevant.

Last edited:

Applejuiced

macrumors Westmere
Apr 16, 2008
At the iPhone hacks section.
Rule number 1 on jb devices.
You never do an erase all or you will get stuck on the screen above.
Plug it to iTunes and restore it. Do a dfu restore.
If you want to remove the jb and restore to stock iOS you need to restore by using iTunes not erase all content and settings.

Reactions: eyoungren

eyoungren

macrumors Penryn
Aug 31, 2011
Hi guys, first of all, sorry about my english, i'm brazilian. I have an Ipod Touch 5th generation 32Gb (A1421) running IOS 8.1 , and i was trying to eliminate my jailbreak because i was having trouble with it, so i opened the settings, then general, then reset ,when reset all settings, but something unexpected happened, this: View attachment 604457