Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

casperes1996

macrumors 604
Original poster
Jan 26, 2014
Horsens, Denmark
Hey all! :)

First time trying this but I thought it'd be fun. Recently restrung my guitar, and wanted to learn something new, so I sat down, learned and recorded Cat Stevens' Father and Son today. - Recording has some rough edges. - I'm not that good at audio engineering and mixing and stuff. Solo part is also a bit eh on the timing and things and I don't have the best voice in the world. But! I thought it could be fun to share, encourage others to share music they've made and perhaps we can all give each other constructive feedback/criticism or something? Just a community idea, feel free to participate as much or as little as you want in any aspect of this or just read along and listen. Here's my cover of Father and Son

Okla

macrumors newbie
Jul 25, 2021
Pretty good job, sir! Some of the timing is a bit off, but you did this great acoustic tune some real justice!

By the way, do you still receive questions via PM (IAW your signature block)?

casperes1996

macrumors 604
Original poster
Jan 26, 2014
Horsens, Denmark
Pretty good job, sir! Some of the timing is a bit off, but you did this great acoustic tune some real justice!
Thank you! :D
By the way, do you still receive questions via PM (IAW your signature block)?
Always! PM, Discord, email, start a thread and @ me. Whatever you want.
Non-MacRumors contact info can be found on my website:

Always happy to help with anything I can here or wherever it's easiest for folk :)

Okla

macrumors newbie
Jul 25, 2021