Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

macaddict123k

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 1, 2001
Palm Harbor, Florida
i am a high school student and i wanted 2 know if i should buy an ibook or a g4QS. i like the portability of the ibook but i love how fast mac os X runs on a g4. if i am going2 be running macos X should i get a ibook or g4QS.

and, will mac os 10.1 run fast enough 2 do everyday apps on a g3. if so i'll just buy and ibook or wait and c what comes out @ paris since that is when 10.1 is comming out.
thanks

menoinjun

macrumors 6502a
Jul 7, 2001
wait and get an ibook with 10.1. No need to spend the money on a g4 if your not going to use it to its full potential.

-pete

Megaquad

macrumors 6502a
Jul 12, 2001
tibook ibook

i think you should buy the new powerbook g4,titanium is very mobile,thrust me,and 10.1 will run veeery faster then on ibook,ibook is fast like a g3 350 mhz imac,you'll get 20-50% faster performances
wait for new titanium,it will probably have geforce 2 go graphic card and faster processor

evildead

macrumors 65816
Jun 18, 2001
WestCost, USA
best for you Doller