Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

NicDM93

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 17, 2022
Hi all,

I'm an italian student attending a Design for Digital Innovation university. My collegue and I are doing a project about the history and influence of the iPod. We should ask to some users/possessors some questions about their experience and thoughts about this product that brought a significant revolution in the way we relate to music.

Here are the questions, we'd be very grateful if you could answer them and/or freely talk about your relationship with this device!

- How and when did you get to know the iPod?
- Before the iPod, did you already knew Apple? Did you have other Apple products before the iPod?
- How and when have you first got in contact with the iPod?
- What was your first impression seeing the iPod?
- What role did the aesthetics play on your experience with the iPod?
- Did you knew competitor's products before buying an Apple iPod?
- Why did you choose an iPod?
- Wich were the aspects of iPod that affected you the most? (positive & negative ones) (Was it easy to use, compact ecc...)
- How much time did you use it? Did you only use it for music?
- Have you ever had more than one iPod model?
- Do you still have an iPod? Do you still use it?
- Do you think that having an iPod influenced your relationship with music listening? In this case, how?

We're sorry for our english, we hope you can understand these questions anyway (once again, in any case, feel free to reply as you wish).
Thanks for your attention and your time!

Nicolò and Leonardo

BigMcGuire

Cancelled
Jan 10, 2012
1. TV commercials. I first saw the iPod on TV commercials and then everyone I know started getting them.
2. Yep, I knew about Apple - as a kid I had neighbors with Apple computers - but I grew up with non-Apple computers.