Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

eyoungren

macrumors Penryn
Original poster
Aug 31, 2011
After the morning walk…

2022-04-01 08.18.35.jpg

iPhone 6s+ and Aftershokz Aeropex. Over the ear, bone conduction, crisp and clear sound with your ears still free to hear your environment.

Spetsgruppa

macrumors 6502a
Feb 3, 2021
i used to have the OpenComm. Overall perfect for calls but dislike how people look at me like im a criminal.

eyoungren

macrumors Penryn
Original poster
Aug 31, 2011
i used to have the OpenComm. Overall perfect for calls but dislike how people look at me like im a criminal.
Had to look that up. I'm new to AfterShokz (about a year now), which is now Shokz.

The OpenComm looks like the Aeropex with a boom mic. I don't see how that would make anyone look like a criminal, but I'm not you and not where you are. The Aeropex has a built in microphone. I can answer calls with it.

I have yet to be asked what I'm wearing though. I suppose people think it's some sort of over ear headset. Where I live most people are in their own bubbles.

Reactions: Spetsgruppa

Spetsgruppa

macrumors 6502a
Feb 3, 2021
Had to look that up. I'm new to AfterShokz (about a year now), which is now Shokz.

The OpenComm looks like the Aeropex with a boom mic. I don't see how that would make anyone look like a criminal, but I'm not you and not where you are. The Aeropex has a built in microphone. I can answer calls with it.

I have yet to be asked what I'm wearing though. I suppose people think it's some sort of over ear headset. Where I live most people are in their own bubbles.

yes the boom mic makes me look like a criminal trying to plan a heist or something.im from Indonesia so yeah... some people thought it was a hearing aid as the reciever doesnt go into the ear. But solid headset for calls.

Reactions: eyoungren

zpjet

macrumors newbie
Jan 17, 2005