Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

_bnkr612

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Mar 8, 2004
Alright, ever since the Tiger upgrade. I have not been able to properly FTP through Dreamweaver 2004 or Fetch. It seems as if it's just not letting me place the files on the server and giving errors about permisson and failing to load to server.

I am a web designer and I know what I am doing to put/get files. I have been doing it for 4 years and now Tiger is being a jerk and not playing nice with DW it seems.

Anyone with similar symptoms?

Come on 10.4.1!

Half a cheer...

Vader

macrumors 65816
Oct 11, 2004
Saint Charles, MO
I have Tiger sitting in the box on my desk, I use DreamWeaver also, and I don't want anything to get messed up, so should I wait for 10.4.1 before installing?
I don't need DW, i just use it to make my website, and it really needs some updates!

_bnkr612

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Mar 8, 2004
Well. I am running Tiger on my PB and PM and they both treat it the same. It's not FTP'ing properly.

I thought it might have been a cache issue...

On your copy of Tiger, I'd wait. Have you read the other problems with Tiger yet?

It's not looking good.

pulsewidth947

macrumors 65816
Jan 25, 2005
Works for me..

I use Transmit (mainly so i can use the widget to quickly upload screenshots :D) for my ftp (port 21). I use dreamweaver, but i just upload with transmits sync folders feature.

Might be worth using the demo of transmit, while you wait for 10.4.1, and/or a program update for dreamweaver/fetch.

chaoscreative

macrumors newbie
May 23, 2005
Same here

I can use Fetch but not Dreamweaver. Only thing that seems to work is turning off the firewall entirely. The suggested 'passive FTP' checkbox under Proxies doesn't make a diff., and 10.4.1 didn't address it. :confused:

Drum

macrumors newbie
Apr 29, 2005
Southampton, UK
Me too