Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

hcuar

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Jul 23, 2004
Dallas
This may sound kinda silly... However, I'm a little new to Macs so please bear with me. I currently have the PB listed in my sig... I'm interesting in upgrading to Tiger when it becomes available. So... my question is: Will iLife 05 be bundled with Tiger? If you must purchase both iLife and Tiger, will iLife 04 work on Tiger?

Mr. G4

macrumors 6502
Mar 29, 2002
Rohnert Park, CA
hcuar said:
This may sound kinda silly... However, I'm a little new to Macs so please bear with me. I currently have the PB listed in my sig... I'm interesting in upgrading to Tiger when it becomes available. So... my question is: Will iLife 05 be bundled with Tiger? If you must purchase both iLife and Tiger, will iLife 04 work on Tiger?

I don't think iLife will be bundled with Tiger.
However, when Tiger came out and you buy a new computer from Apple iLife will be bundled with Tiger on the DVD that come with your Computer.

iLife 04 should work without any problem with Tiger.

gMac

macrumors member
Apr 1, 2003
Charleston, SC
I'm pretty sure Panther came with all of the iLife suite except for Garageband. Does anyone have reason to think they won't do the same with Tiger? I don't use Garageband much and would hate to pay for iLife if I can get all of the other apps bundled with Tiger when it comes out in six months or so.

jsw

Moderator emeritus
Mar 16, 2004
Andover, MA
As mentioned above, OS X does not, has not, and will not include the iLife suite (meaning that the OS X install disks that you buy do not contain these apps). Tiger will not ship with iLife '05. However, all new Macs come with the current iLife now, and, so, once Tiger is released, all new Macs will come with Tiger and iLife '05.

jhomayne

macrumors regular
Mar 1, 2004
just a related question: