Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ru-e

macrumors member
Original poster
Nov 13, 2017
Sweden
I just got my iphone 13, and I hate the screen. I have been using iphone X for 4 years. I have never hold any other iphone during this time. And now when I got the 13, I'm so disappointed! It feels inferior to iphone X. I compare the screens side by side and the 13 screen looks, weird. When I read texts etc on the screen, its like the text is bleeding somewhat? It looks a bit blurry? Something is seriously wrong with the glass Apple has used on iphone 13!

Also the feel of the phone in ones hand is bad aswell, I hate it so much! The design of the phone is so, flat. The iphone 5SE was flat like this but that was a small phone, the 13 is so much bigger and the flat design/screen just does not look or feel good, how did they even believe this was a good idea?!

I was suppose to give away my Iphone X to my mom (she is on iphone 5SE). But now I have doubts. Either I have to return this 13, or give it to my mom. All my dreams of a newer phone is shattered?

ru-e

macrumors member
Original poster
Nov 13, 2017
Sweden
Return it and get something else.
There is nothing else for me at this point. I'm to used to iphones. So its either my X or no phone I guess.. I'm more curious if someone else have issues with the screen? It is seriously blurry and gives me an eye strain. The X is Oled screen aswell and never had any issues with it so its not Oled related

John981

macrumors regular
Nov 5, 2017
There is nothing else for me at this point. I'm to used to iphones. So its either my X or no phone I guess.. I'm more curious if someone else have issues with the screen? It is seriously blurry and gives me an eye strain. The X is Oled screen aswell and never had any issues with it so its not Oled related
Um, just get another iPhone?