Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MXSkier62

macrumors regular
Original poster
Dec 4, 2006
So i have the apple case and absolutely hate it, mostly cause of how dirty the screen seems to get with the case.

With that said I'm in the market to get something like the belkin grip view to keep it "naked," with the added protection of not having the back scratch when i take it out (which is everyday... I'm a student).

My ideal situation is something like the belkin grip view, but as minimal as possible, still clear, and then throw it in something like an incase sleeve in my bag.

Any ideas, opinions with your own products, or otherwise what has been said to be good? I've researched a ton, but i want to get the communities opinion on it as well before puking the trigger.

Scuby

macrumors regular
May 16, 2010
Mine has just a screen protector on the front (probably unnecessary, but i was taking it somewhere where i'd be using it with dirty / gritty hands and didn't want to risk it). I also have a simple neoprene sleeve for when i travel with it. Haven't found any damage or scratches on the back or the edges, so not worried about any further protection.

David

drenline

macrumors 6502a
Aug 8, 2010
Zagg - Full Body Maximum Coverage for $39.99:
APPIPADMC.jpg

Best "naked" feel on the iPad....minus the front screen shield, I just use it for the backpiece and sidings.

/thread :)

kingalien

macrumors 6502
Oct 14, 2010
Earth
Initially I did not care for the apple case and used one of the generic cases that just covers the back of the iPad (one with a hole in the middle where the apple logo is which by the way made for a good grip when holding it). I later went back to the apple case so i could make use of the angle position when typing. So what you are looking to do will work but if you plan on typing much you will probably need to prop up the back of the iPad for optimal use.

PacMookBro