Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Syke23z

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 21, 2014
California
Hey! I am a registered developer and updated to WatchOS 2 today. Unfortunately, I am stuck on the Apple Logo + Circle. Anyone else see this. Unless it does not move within the next hour, looks like a factory reset. :(

Reactions: samiznaetekto

LewisChapman

macrumors 6502a
Jan 10, 2015
I had a similar issue but a simple hard reset forced the install to continue and it's now running very well.

Haxley

macrumors regular
Oct 14, 2010
By "Apple logo + circle" do you mean the installation phase of watchOS 2? I currently have the Apple logo with loading circle or seconds-dashes around the logo. The circle looks a little more than 3/4 full but has seemingly stopped the installation. Should I do a hard reset as suggested? The Apple Watch app says I have watchOS 2, as if it's already completed. During the watchOS 2 installation my phone had an alert asking me to verify my Apple ID. The alert froze the phone, then 2 minutes later rebooted the spring board. It seems correlated with the freeze of the watchOS installation. Again, should I hard restart the watch even though it is in the middle of the installation? Installation (apple logo with seconds-ticks-circle) has been frozen for about 30 minutes.

Syke23z

macrumors member
Original poster
Aug 21, 2014
California