Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

What is the best style band for quickly removing/putting AW back on?

• Milanese loop

Votes: 4 20.0%
  • Steel link

Votes: 7 35.0%
  • Other (please comment)

Votes: 9 45.0%

• Total voters

djdsas

macrumors regular
Original poster
Jul 20, 2008
I work as an MRI tech which would expose the AW to very strong magnetic fields which requires me to
remove before going into the scan room.

I currently have the SS watch with sport band which is not easy to quickly remove and put back on

briefly during the day (up to 16 times a day). As the post says, I am looking for opinions on which band

is the easiest to quickly remove and put back on.

Please vote and leave comments !

Thanks for the feedback.

burgman

macrumors 68030
Sep 24, 2013
I work as an MRI tech which would expose the AW to very strong magnetic fields which requires me to

I currently have the SS watch with sport band which is not easy to quickly remove and put back on

briefly during the day (up to 16 times a day). As the post says, I am looking for opinions on which band

Thanks for the feedback.
Leather loop, I don't like metal watch bands. For one any magnetic band sticks to my Surface Book, the leather loop doesn't scratch it and I like the look better than the Milanese.

Reactions: Newtons Apple

Cancelled
Jul 12, 2016

Thanks for the feedback.

The leather loop, as others have previously stated is relatively quick with the magnets being the biggest contributor to adjusting the preferred size.

Otherwise, I really like my Stainless link bracelets. It's already pre-adjusted to my wrist size with the links removed and once you put it back on your wrist, it clicks into place and that's it. I would have to say the stainless link is the easiest for me for periods of being on and off the wrist, being the quickest.

Last edited:

tarsins

macrumors 65816
Sep 15, 2009
Wales