Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

supakuuuuuu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 12, 2023
Currently I am using MBP 13" 2019 touch-bar intel-chip and have been using for 3-4 years already. This boy really helped me with my heavy graphic design stuff since my university years until I graduated but now I am planning to switch to more high performance MBP with apple silicon chip. At first I was planning to go for M2 pro cause the more CPU and GPU when compare to M1 Pro but now after watching the recent episode of ZONEofTECH (
), where he was talking about the leak rumor of M3 pro coming next year.

What do you think? give some suggestions on this. Thank you very much🙏🏼

arian71

macrumors regular
May 13, 2021
Moon, and safe from the ban
I think you are for a upgrade, but knowing Apple release new silicon chip every year with a 15-20% increase you are in good position to switch to apple silicon and the only one able to decide what you want..
M3 is just so far away

• Love
Reactions: supakuuuuuu

ilikewhey

macrumors 68040
May 14, 2014
nyc upper east
if you can wait, then wait, m3 theoretically should be a pretty big jump, m1 - m2 was pretty mediacore since its the same cpu die size with both 5NM, however m3 will be on 3NM.

• Love

Algus

macrumors 6502
Jun 8, 2014
Arizona
Normally I'm not a big fan of year over year upgrades but the difference between Intel and M-series is pretty huge.

Still if you have a working Macbook that is meeting your needs, you're in an ideal position to wait it out.

• Love

supakuuuuuu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 12, 2023
I am not a big fan for year over year upgrade, especially now my MBP 13", after designing big file, it just get hot very fast and loud noise, also getting slower day-by-day but again I still very unsure that M3 chip is gonna come up in the beginning of 2024

supakuuuuuu

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 12, 2023