Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

The Cockney Rebel

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Nov 16, 2018
I'm a street photographer (self taught) but stopped shooting when I became unwell about 7 years ago. Flickr was "the place" to post at the time, but it seems a bit redundant now?

I thought that Instagram would have been a good place to post work, but it's full of silly videos?

Where do you post, if you don't mind me asking?

I've decided to get back into my photography, so want to share on the best platform possible.

Thanks in advance.

mollyc

macrumors 604
Aug 18, 2016
I really, really love Glass. It is a paid app, it's still kind of small and new, but the people I have met there are amazing and really love their craft. The developers/founders are active and chat with people, they take suggestions, they are smart and fun. I joined when they first started almost two years ago and have posted sporadically on and off, but over the past couple of months it has really started to gel (which coincidentally was when I started becoming more active myself....so the lesson is be active and you'll get engagement). Glass doesn't count likes, you can't see other people's likes, and it's all chronological, so you never miss anything.

I do post on IG still also, but I really am not on IG. At this point I'm just there for some group chats that are easy to keep up with but the platform as a whole is really underwhelming now.

The Cockney Rebel

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Nov 16, 2018