Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

LethalWolfe

macrumors G3
Original poster
Jan 11, 2002
Los Angeles
Why do their have to be "Mac" people and "PC" people? On Mac sites, and on PC sites I see the same people (mindless, beligerant zealots) spewing hatred towards the other side. Both PCs and Macs have their strong points and their weak points. Personally, I like, and use both. I love my PC as my everyday computer and ever evolving project. I'm a "button pushing" tinkerer so I love being able to build (and tweak) my own PCs in ways that are impossible w/a Mac. I'm also an editor, and I'm saving up for a G5 to run Final Cut Pro. IMO, editing on PCs is usually more painful then fun.

On an amusing note, both PC zealots, and Mac zealots have a dislike for Bill Gates. At least there is something everyone can agree on. ;)

mischief

macrumors 68030
Aug 1, 2001
Santa Cruz Ca
The Tribes of I T

Here's some perspective: Try that same argument with adapted wording speaking about Abraham and Lineage while standing in Jerusalem. You'd get shot. By both sides. The animosity is self perpetuating at this point.

I don't want to start a political debate, I just thought I'd use a dramatic enough comparison to make the point.

M

mymemory@hotmail.com

I'm gonna cry

You just touched me, I would never are gonna talk bad about the PC users (snif, snif).

dantec

macrumors 6502a
Nov 6, 2001
California
I agree...

with eyelikeart...

But we will probably have "peace" once the evil side (M$) admits their unsuppiriority of Windoze, and stop their throwing their noze in the air!

evildead

macrumors 65816
Jun 18, 2001
WestCost, USA
I use everything

I use everything.

Win2000 Dell on my desk

30 or so Sun servers w/ Solaris 2.8

2 Dell servers with RedHat 7.2

and 3 Macs at Home OS 8.1 (must), 9.2, X

I like macs the best... but its not like they are going to do the job of my UNIX and Linux boxes.