Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

medea

macrumors 68030
Original poster
Aug 4, 2002
Madison, Wi
back from 40 to 38, but for how long? since I'm still pretty new to this what is the highest ranking we've achieved?

oh and I've moved up to 52.:D

bousozoku

Moderator emeritus
Jun 25, 2002
Lard
I remember seeing 37, but if you search the other threads, I believe someone mentioned 35. We'll probably move back to 39 when the next wave of PCs pass us, but we'll gain on someone else. :)

#52? That's kewl. I think we're all pushing down those who haven't folded for a while. My faster machine moved up to #13 just last night and I went over 400 at the same time.

medea

macrumors 68030
Original poster
Aug 4, 2002
Madison, Wi
actually I'm a little confused now, our Team page says we are #38, but the stats page for all the Teams says we are #36, which is more accurate and up-to-date?:confused:

Over Achiever

macrumors 68000
If we include the aggregate teams (Google and Default), then we are #38. Otherwise we are #36.

Thats where the difference in the rankings are ;)

On a personal note: I've broken into the top 40 among MacRumors and accumulated 100 points :D

dnte42

macrumors regular
Jul 17, 2002
We seem to hold our ground pretty well. Shame I'm going to be gone for all of January...just when I'm moving up in the rankings as well. Oh well. Go team.

buffsldr

macrumors 6502a
May 7, 2001
Linux box on board

Well, I just got my new linux (old pc) box on the team. I downloaded the console version for my PIII 733 Mhz machine.

I now have folding running on three platforms. Rather cool.

On a side note, I am amazed at how much easier linux is to use (Mandrake 8.2). I attribute this to two things. 1) It has been three years since I touched Linux, and the developers have made it more idiot proof. 2) My limited experience with the Terminal in Mac os X has given me greater confidence and skill