Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Huntn

macrumors Core
Original poster
May 5, 2008
The Misty Mountains
I’ve got mixed feelings about this. I have a lot of experience with WoT, have many tanks, quit about 3 years ago, but recently restarted playing it mostly to use as comparison with WT. I recently started WT and am at the bottom tier of tanks. I have about 100 tanks in WoT up to the top tier 10. The difference between these games is drastic.

B1C78ACA-E33E-4ABD-AA8F-8E806F3EE0D7.jpeg

World of Tanks
  • Damage- Damage results mostly in a health loss, with infrequent mechanicals, injured crew members, and onboard fires. You can supply your tank with mechanical, crew, and anti-fire aides.
  • Map Size- Generally, WoT has smaller maps with a few prevalent collision-conflict chokeholds that can be relatively learned quickly.
  • View Distance- WoT has a view distance which beyond a certain distance tanks disappear, where in reality you would still be able to see them.
  • WOT has a single difficulty setting which is arcade-like tank handling, tanks are much more maneuverable than real tanks.
  • Aiming- Lead is on you, but there is elevation assistance showing you where your round will hit.
  • Mods- The game also allows mods that provide hit zone skins, indicating where a likely penetration can occur.
  • Minimal fog of war- Tank locations are displayed on the minimap when they are sighted by anyone on your team and for a short period of time after they go back into hiding.
  • War Gaming, WoT’s parent company offer single arena games, tanks, ships, and airplanes.
509D81AE-2ED2-42A5-8B05-B08A14FEE9C6.jpeg

War Thunder