Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Fatyank

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jan 20, 2008
Chandler, Arizona
I have been using a Dario Glucometer on my iPhone for over 6 years. I recently purchased an iPhone 15 Pro Max. The old Glucometers has a lightning connection. In case you're not familiar with this, the meter plugs into the phone and you test your blood sugars (using a test strip inserted into meter). It puts your sugar numbers directly into the Dario app. Great system. Problem is iphone 15 has a type C connector. Dario has been promising since October that they will have a meter with Type C connector for the new phones. I've seen at least 6 articles in the news where Dario CEO brags about having the new meter for iPhone 15 but can not find anywhere that it is available for purchase. Their customer service gives the old "It's coming soon" answer. Is there anyone on this forum that uses this meter and can give me any info on the release date for the new meter????

bigtuna1

macrumors newbie
Jul 12, 2015
Seal Beach
I have been using a Dario Glucometer on my iPhone for over 6 years. I recently purchased an iPhone 15 Pro Max. The old Glucometers has a lightning connection. In case you're not familiar with this, the meter plugs into the phone and you test your blood sugars (using a test strip inserted into meter). It puts your sugar numbers directly into the Dario app. Great system. Problem is iphone 15 has a type C connector. Dario has been promising since October that they will have a meter with Type C connector for the new phones. I've seen at least 6 articles in the news where Dario CEO brags about having the new meter for iPhone 15 but can not find anywhere that it is available for purchase. Their customer service gives the old "It's coming soon" answer. Is there anyone on this forum that uses this meter and can give me any info on the release date for the new meter????