Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

neildmitchell

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
May 21, 2005
Just curious, Thought I would ask people what they want from apple.
A lot of posts are in response to posted rumors and the specs of those rumors, but not too much talk on what they want. Software, what will it do... Hardware (hopefully realistic, not from Star Trek ), what will it do...

I don't want more choice, I just want nicer things!" Edina, AbFab ;)

Software... I would love better integration of Mail, iCal, Address Book, Preview... I just got Tiger at work, so I am not know all the new funct.
Is it better?

A middle of the road solution on Applescript. Automator a bit too simple and limited ( I just got Tiger, so maybe I am wrong ) Writing scripts in Script Editor too advanced for me ( Im not a coder, I have tried to code gone into the program dictionaies and have dragged out books... ) I would love to automate a lot of rep. tasks that I do in various graphcs, editing and layout programs ( excel values into Quark and InDesign, DVD Studio Pro... )

For me I would like to see a really great smart phone
8-10 hour talk time, good standard storage, Apple version of Documents to Go

Im getting more into using a wacom tablet, currently using a 4x5, thought that would be a good starter tablet until I got used to it.
But would like to have a nice Apple tablet, cross between the Wacom Cintiq and a tablet PC with a great battery life beween charges running OS X.