Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

bufflyn

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 25, 2009
Here's my concern and hope someone has an answer. This seems it will only work with a provider service such as AT&T. My problem is I work as an ex-pat where there is no iPhone provider so we have to run our iPhones after being Jailbroke.

What I want to know is will this work overseas like the iTouch? Can ebooks under ePub be purchased from other eLibraries and then transferred to the new iPad? Can't I just run it off of WiFi and still have access to mail, calender, etc like the iTouch?

I use my iphone and itouch all the time and I'd love to save on buying an eReader and have all these other options, including a color touch screen.

Anyone have any answers to these questions?
Thanks

amirite

macrumors 6502a
Aug 17, 2009
Here's my concern and hope someone has an answer. This seems it will only work with a provider service such as AT&T. My problem is I work as an ex-pat where there is no iPhone provider so we have to run our iPhones after being Jailbroke.

What I want to know is will this work overseas like the iTouch? Can ebooks under ePub be purchased from other eLibraries and then transferred to the new iPad? Can't I just run it off of WiFi and still have access to mail, calender, etc like the iTouch?

I use my iphone and itouch all the time and I'd love to save on buying an eReader and have all these other options, including a color touch screen.

Anyone have any answers to these questions?
Thanks
yes to 3g overseas. dont know about the books. and wifi will work fine without 3g, there are wifi-only models.

bufflyn

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 25, 2009
Thanks

Hoping it'll have sync capabilities like the iTouch.