Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Dualvansmommy

macrumors member
Original poster
Dec 31, 2014
For those of you who use Fantastical app, what can you tell me you love it most? What prompted you to use this calendar app over the Apple or other 3rd party calendar apps?

I am at the point in my life & family life where using our apple calendar isn't enough anymore. I need more options.

Apple_Robert

Contributor
Sep 21, 2012
In the middle of several books.
I have been using Fantastical for several years. And even though it now cost $40 a year, I still prefer its layout and abilities over the stock app, not to mention the quick syncing between iPhone, iPad, and Apple Watch. I also like the fact that you can keep up with when your favorite shows, sports, and other events of interest comes on, by enabling special calendars available to subscribers. It also has a integrated weather map.

Last edited:
Reactions: TiggrToo

TiggrToo

macrumors 601
Aug 24, 2017
For those of you who use Fantastical app, what can you tell me you love it most? What prompted you to use this calendar app over the Apple or other 3rd party calendar apps?

I am at the point in my life & family life where using our apple calendar isn't enough anymore. I need more options.

For me it’s having multiple calendar groups which allow me to have my work calendars and home it’s in separate groups.

PreCovid I was able to have my phone and watch show the work calendars when I was at work, and my home ones otherwise.

Now we’re all working from home changes on a schedule so during the workday I see my work ones, otherwise my home ones.

That coupled with the various views and tight integration with zoom made it a no brainer to subscribe.

Reactions: marmiteturkey

Michael Scrip

macrumors 604
Mar 4, 2011
NC
I've been using Fantastical for years. I'm on version 3.1.1 on the iPhone which is the current version.