Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

iSheep5S

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jun 4, 2013
Scotland
What makes you take the leap?

I have this issue where i keep going from iOS to Android then back again. I love both but the most i have managed is 18 months and that was way back at a time where the 3GS was king...

I have flirted with others but these two win for me.

Over to you. :)

TechnicallyTee

macrumors 68020
May 14, 2013
Atlanta
Because I am a tech person who always has to have the latest and greatest but I always end up coming back to iOS. My cycle is usually iPhone>Note series>S series>and then anything in between. The way technology advances and then cycle of phones I always want the latest and greatest so thats my excuse.

Reactions: iSheep5S

thmshale

macrumors member
Jun 18, 2013
Texas
I've gone back and forth between iPhones and Nexus phones because Android usually has the features I want first. Then the iPhone finally gets them and I switch back. I went iPhone 4S -> Nexus 4 -> iPhone 5S and now I just bought a Nexus 6 because they're on sale and I couldn't resist. I may be back for the iPhone 7 :D

gotluck

macrumors 603
Dec 8, 2011
East Central Florida
I think I will always have one of each. for now its android phone, ios tablet... may change later but for now I am happy with this setup. I like tech and want to keep my toes wet everywhere I can

TechnicallyTee

macrumors 68020
May 14, 2013
Atlanta
I think I will always have one of each. for now its android phone, ios tablet... may change later but for now I am happy with this setup. I like tech and want to keep my toes wet everywhere I can

I was telling myself I was going to get an Nexus 6 for my android device but I really don't know what I will do with another phone since I will be using my 6+ as my primary device.

LIVEFRMNYC

macrumors G3
Oct 27, 2009