Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

cumminb

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 23, 2016
Kansas, USA
Hi guys. Some basic background info. Just graduated high school from a school with a 1-1 laptop program. I've been using an 11 inch MBA for 3 years now and Im In the market for a new laptop. I definitely want a Mac because that's what I'm used to and it's been so consistent for me. Plus compatibility with iPhone and such. Anyways, I'm really interested in the likely 2016 redesigned Macbook Pro but am a bit worried that release might not be until Q4. I start school in August and obviously need a laptop for school. Just wanted to see what you guys think I should do. if the new MBP comes out this summer after WWDC, I'll for sure buy it, but if it comes out at the end of the year, what do you think I should do?

AZhappyjack

macrumors G3
Jul 3, 2011
Happy Jack, AZ
My best guess is to wait and see what happens. WWDC is 3 weeks out, and the rumors are that the new MBPs will be announced, and at the very least, projected release time frames will be published. At that point, you will need to plan for college - but it would be premature to worry about making that decision without all of the information.

doctorwhofan98

macrumors regular
Jul 1, 2014
England, UK