Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

NikFinn

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Jun 22, 2009
MA
I've had my MBP (in my sig) for 2 months now and I love it to death, but I really wish I got a MBA. Maybe it's because everyone on campus has the exact same computer as me, or maybe it's because I never use any ports other than the mdp, 1 usb port, and audio out. Maybe because I realized the most pressing thing I do is watch HD videos and other not-so-hard tasks. Who knows, but I would trade mine in a heartbeat for a MBA.

/buyers remorse.

GoCubsGo

macrumors Nehalem
Feb 19, 2005
Trade my MBA for yours and with overnight shipping and a Time Machine backup you'll be fine. ;)

Airforcekid

macrumors 68000
Sep 29, 2008
United States of America
I've had my MBP (in my sig) for 2 months now and I love it to death, but I really wish I got a MBA. Maybe it's because everyone on campus has the exact same computer as me, or maybe it's because I never use any ports other than the mdp, 1 usb port, and audio out. Maybe because I realized the most pressing thing I do is watch HD videos and other not-so-hard tasks. Who knows, but I would trade mine in a heartbeat for a MBA.

/buyers remorse.

MBA paired with MacBook Pro 17 inch is the greatest setup in the world though it costs!

46 Bear

macrumors newbie
Feb 24, 2009
Since we are trading....

Since everyone is trading......I have a Unibody 2.2 GHz MacBook w/ 500 GB HD and 4GB of ram. I barely use the full power of my computer. I have tons of media but I have a Time Capsule AND an external HD. I used to DJ in college and I have only a 10,000 songs. Since I don't DJ now that I am in the real world I understand that I don't need all that space. Any takers? :D

alphaod

macrumors Core
Feb 9, 2008
NYC