Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Would you buy an iPod Touch in 2017?

• Total voters

TheKeatonio

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 4, 2017
Texas
Ok I am a tech reviewer and I always LOVE to get new kinds of technology. I have an "iPad Air 1", an "iPhone 7+" and a "MacBook". I am obviously integrated in the Apple ecosystem (They hooked me LOL) so I was wondering, SHOULD I BUY AN IPOD TOUCH? I have been with Apple so I still have (2) iPhone 4s(s) and (2) iPod Touch 4th gens (iOS 6 max). I would be using the iPod for easy gaming and music for when I'm working or while I'm cooking dinner. Please help me! Thanks!

Reactions: Ffosse

Traverse

macrumors 604
Mar 11, 2013
Here
Can't really speak for you, but I bought one in a June and love it. I bought a 128GB variant as a dedicated music player. I disabled iCloud and all features so it's super lean.

It's amazing thin and light.

Cancelled
Jul 12, 2016
Can't really speak for you, but I bought one in a June and love it. I bought a 128GB variant as a dedicated music player. I disabled iCloud and all features so it's super lean.

Still a great device by all means, even if the iPhone has superseded the iPod. I still think it has a huge advantage for those who want the 3.5 Jack.

Reactions: Appleaker

Ffosse

macrumors 68000
Nov 5, 2012
I bought the 32GB model 6th gen. on the day they came out.

But I don't think that they are a good proposition now due to being slightly dated and the fact that phones (android and the SE) can cost nearly the same yet offer so much more.

The only iPod I have now is my shuffle.

Plutonius

macrumors G3
Feb 22, 2003
New Hampshire, USA
I voted no because my Touch 6 is working great (my most used Apple product) and I see no reason to give Apple any more money.

After I see how the next IOS upgrade works on it, I may change my mind.
[doublepost=1504613657][/doublepost]