Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Duncan-UK

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Sep 17, 2006
I've been using Siri to control my Hue lights for a few years - ever since the HomePod was originally released.

Recently, however when I ask Siri to do something I'm told "It looks as if you haven't set up any Homekit accessories..." which is incredibly annoying.

I've tried everything. Even deleting my home and starting from scratch. I can see all of the Hue lights and accessories on the Home app screen so cannot understand why Siri seems to be resolutely denying that I have them. Occasionally it has worked, but not consistently.

Anyone have any suggestions? Am running iOS 15 and HomePod 15 and latest Hue software...

StumpyBloke

macrumors 603
Apr 21, 2012
England
No suggestions apart from sit out out, but I’ve had this, then it came back, as has a friend of mine. This current round of version 15 software is just a complete and utter abortion.

AZhappyjack

macrumors G3
Jul 3, 2011
Happy Jack, AZ
No suggestions apart from sit out out, but I’ve had this, then it came back, as has a friend of mine. This current round of version 15 software is just a complete and utter abortion.

Agreed. After 4 months of beta testing, all they did was bork the release. HomeKit and CarPlay are both badly flawed at this point. I am sure there are more of Apple's own wares not working correctly.

Reactions: StumpyBloke

waw74

macrumors 601
May 27, 2008
have you unplugged and replugged the HomePod?

that normally fixes the "can't find devices" problem. (sometimes it can see some but not all of the devices in my house, other times they all stop working)

I know it's time for a reboot when I hear "who's speaking", that normally means home has stop working also.
happens every couple weeks or so.

Duncan-UK

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Sep 17, 2006
The problem is that I have 8 HomePods...