Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

edesignuk

Moderator emeritus
Original poster
Mar 25, 2002
London, England
Now, I am a complete newbie to photography, so maybe I'm just easily impressed :eek:

I just got a Canon 350D (aka, Digital Rebel XT) yesterday, and today is the first chance I've had to play with it. Well, the sun came out, so I ran down the field at the end of my road to have a play :D

Click for large (3456x2304) :eek: :cool:

This is on fully-auto, in Landscape mode...I'm very pleased :)

iGary

May 26, 2004
Randy's House
Haven't toyed around with one of the new Rebels yet, but got good use out of my old one before trading up tp the 20D. You'll love it.

Be sure to get yourself an EF 50 f1.8 II, best $60.00 you'll spend.

Blue Velvet

Moderator emeritus
Jul 4, 2004
Saw your post earlier in the camera thread. Looks very nice... spring has come to Essex!

I'm very pleased for you.

*between gritted teeth while seething with jealousy*

:D

edesignuk

Moderator emeritus
Original poster
Mar 25, 2002
London, England
iGary said:
Be sure to get yourself an EF 50 f1.8 II, best $60.00 you'll spend.
Right now, that means completely nothing to me...I'm such a n00b! :eek: But I'll look in to it, thanks :)
Blue Velvet said:
Saw your post earlier in the camera thread. Looks very nice... spring has come to Essex!

I'm very pleased for you.
hehe, thanks :)
*between gritted teeth while seething with jealousy*

:D
I wouldn't worry, sun stayed out for 5 minutes, gone again now *sob* :(

Blue Velvet

Moderator emeritus
Jul 4, 2004
One more vital piece of equipment for the Keira-stalking... get yourself an ultra-long lens and you'll be ready to go. :)

Moxiemike

macrumors 68020
Jan 1, 2002
Pittsburgh, PA
edesignuk said:
Now, I am a complete newbie to photography, so maybe I'm just easily impressed :eek: