Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

7 Owners: Did you upgrade from a 7?

• Yes

Votes: 37 56.9%
  • No

Votes: 25 38.5%
  • Other (post in comments)

Votes: 3 4.6%

• Total voters

BJB Productions

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Nov 10, 2008
Has anyone upgraded from their iPhone 7? I have my X delivery sitting on my desk and I'm debating if it's worth it (price). Are you happy with your upgrade?

My main draw for upgrading is camera. I'm a photographer and sometimes I just can't haul my DSLR around. I don't care much about animoji and that stuff. FaceID does have a draw since I work in extremely cold conditions often and wear gloves. I also typically like to resell my unlocked phone every year or two while it still has a decent battery.

Thanks!

Cancelled
Jul 12, 2016
Has anyone upgraded from their iPhone 7? I have my X delivery sitting on my desk and I'm debating if it's worth it (price). Are you happy with your upgrade?

My main draw for upgrading is camera. I'm a photographer and sometimes I just can't haul my DSLR around. I don't care much about animoji and that stuff. FaceID does have a draw since I work in extremely cold conditions often and wear gloves. I also typically like to resell my unlocked phone every year or two while it still has a decent battery.

Thanks!

I think the new form factor alone is a significant upgrade over the iPhone 7 with larger display in a smaller casing. The iPhone X takes really nice pictures. But with Face ID, you might appreciate that more because it will unlock if you're wearing a hat and you don't have to worry about taking your gloves off as you would with touch ID.

Reactions: BJB Productions

CharlesShaw

macrumors 65816
May 8, 2015
Has anyone upgraded from their iPhone 7?
I have my X delivery sitting on my desk and I'm debating if it's worth it (price).
Are you happy with your upgrade?
My main draw for upgrading is camera.
Thanks!

Yes.