Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

valkov9191

Suspended
Original poster
Aug 14, 2020
Apple needs to change Apple Music radically. There is no point in explaining how much I like Apple and using each of their devices with great pleasure. But, I'm a musician, and as such, listening to music with great quality is of great importance to me. I used Apple Music before but then I used ordinary headphones and I didn't notice a huge difference in quality with Spotify, let's say, BUT, for Christmas I received as a gift wireless airless headphones from Audio Technica and after comparing the sound with Spotify (I know that Apple streams with 256 AAC m4a files, and Spotify with 320 kbps), Spotify finally won me over as a subscriber. I've always preferred Apple Music because it's Apple and because i love the old app (iOS 10.,11,12) lot more than Spotify. It's cleaner, the playlists are great too, BUT to start with the things that made me switch to Spotify
1. The fun of sound
I've already written about that
2. Ultra fast song finding
in spot search song search is like magic literally while in Apple Music ... a tragedy. I write one thing, it comes out quite another, it's not even predictible or it's just for the more famous artists to make the search easier
3. The transition between songs
This is something that completely changes listening to music for me. Spotify combines the songs in such a way, as if poured into just another, it's amazing.
4. Finding public (users) playlists
In Apple Music it's very, very scarce, I only get about 10 to say music I like.
5 Speed of Spotify
Their application is super convenient, light, smooth, while Apple Music is slow, cumbersome like turtle ,not to mention that some songs do not load the covers or this happens after 5 minutes of waiting.
6. Podcasts