Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

applekieran

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 24, 2021
Hi Guys,

Before I mention my question, I think apple should remove the battery health percentage and change it with text like Good, Bad etc.

I just noticed my Apple Watch Series 7 battery health is at 98%. I charge it once every night before I sleep. I run mostly dev beta as I’m a full stack developer. I’m curious if anyone else battery has dipped?

I got it when it first came out last year and seems a bit quick it has dropped already. I’m wondering if it’s because of updating the dev builds every week.

I have display always on, I also charge via fast charging plug with its wire.

Last edited:

TorontoSS

macrumors 65816
Nov 9, 2009
I purchased my s7 watch in November. And I happened to see in February and it was 97%. I sort of assumed it was dropping 1% a month however, since then i've been checking regularly and haven't seen any drop. As of right now, it's still 97% for me.

I wear my watch to bed and only charge it in the morning, and a bit at night before bed as well.

applekieran

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jun 24, 2021
Seems quite normal then. When I charge it before I sleep I generally have about 25-30% battery left. I’ve had mine since launch too.

TorontoSS

macrumors 65816
Nov 9, 2009
Seems quite normal then. When I charge it before I sleep I generally have about 25-30% battery left. I’ve had mine since launch too.