Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Do you like the new iTunes icon?

• Total voters

J.gerbes

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jun 11, 2012
After only one year with the red/pink iTunes icon introduced in Yosemite, Apple have again changed it. I imagine this icon is rather polarising and I would love to hear your thoughts.

What do you think of the change? Do you love it, hate it or otherwise?

iTunes Icons.png

Evren Carven

macrumors regular
Dec 16, 2014
Three colours background for the new iTunes icon looks very great. Though I do not too care it, but I do not hate it. Why does Apple use three colours for this? Why not using blue/red/black?

Pandarama

macrumors member
Jun 1, 2015
France
Love Yosemite logo which perfectly match with iOS logo. The new one is more rainbow like logo, not really good imo.

Kaylor

Contributor
Oct 18, 2011
Long Island, NY/Houston, TX
This is my first time seeing it. For some reason my eyes hated the jump to the red icon in Yosemite, and I like this one better. An amalgamation of many of the past icon colors (the green one got shafted :()

redheeler

macrumors G3
Oct 17, 2014
Colorado, USA
The Yosemite one looks and matches the iBooks/App Store icons next to it on the default dock much better since it is one color.

I don't hate the multi-colored one, I just think the current one is better for OS X.

PowerBook-G5

macrumors 65816
Jul 30, 2013
I still think that the 2012 icon is the best looking, but I'm also not complaining about the new icon. But the 2014 (current) icon is terrible. I ended up having to make a version of it in blue because it looked so out of place (at least on my dock).

J.gerbes

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jun 11, 2012
Love Yosemite logo which perfectly match with iOS logo. The new one is more rainbow like logo, not really good imo.