Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Does iOS 11stutter with your iphone?

• Yes use an iPhone 6 or earlier model

• Yes use an iPhone 6s or later

• Yes use an iPad Air 2 or earlier

• Yes use an iPad Pro or later

• No Apple did a tremendous job!

Results are only viewable after voting.

Johnedlt

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 22, 2017
Manila
Incredible how much this update stutters.... on my iPhone 6 especially. I’ll tell you one thing Tim, I will not buy a new iPhone because your update screwed up my phone!!!! I will however consider buying one if you fix this.

My iPad Pro stutters too but not as much. Steve will turn over in his grave!!!!

Bar older device from updates if you can’t make it work properly. I will rather run my phone on an older rom than have the latest one but breaks it.
[doublepost=1506089847][/doublepost]And yes I’m not a noob here. Just lost my account.

Badagri

macrumors 6502a
Aug 9, 2012
UK
I wouldn’t say Apple did a tremendous job. While I have no performance issues, I have location issues on the iPad Pro. Still, it has been a dodgy release. Stupid me diving straight in. It works well on the iPhone 7.

AlexH

macrumors 68020
Mar 7, 2006
My iPhone 6 and iPad Pro both have stuttering issues. Given the range of performance, it doesn’t seem to be hardware related.

Reactions: davelees76

Johnedlt

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Sep 22, 2017
Manila
I just think that if there is anything Apple devices differ from the rest is they are fast, responsive and buttery smooth. That’s why I left windows, don’t consider android and pay a substantial premium.

GuruZac

macrumors 68040
Sep 9, 2015
⛰️🏕️🏔️
Minor stuttering (we’re talking very minor) on my iPhone 7 Plus when using 3D Touch. Otherwise, the phone runs smooth. No faster or no slower than iOS 10.3 overall. It’s perfect on my iPad Pro 10.5 so far.

nnyymm

macrumors regular
Nov 30, 2010
Singapore