Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.
Status
Not open for further replies.

MacDuff

macrumors regular
Original poster
Nov 17, 2002
San Francisco
I'm sorry, and I hope no one is offended by this thread but I just can't help myself anymore. Isn't it time that MacRumors gets a new logo that fits the exceptional quality that it provides? Honestly, the current logo looks like something that goes on a 3rd grade classroom bulletin board. I'm a graphic designer and I know there are more out there who couldn't help but agree. The fact that it's an apple and there's a question mark doesn't make the design "work", it makes the design cheesy and forced. C'mon - you're cooler than that! My apologies to the designer but I have a feeling it was designed by someone untrained.

MacRumors staff: Please hire someone to update this logo, there are some great designers out there who can create slick professional identitie logos - this site is well worth it.

-bhilldesign

cc bcc

macrumors 6502
Jul 3, 2001
nl
I agree that the logo is not state of the art design. But you can't expect MacRumors to pay for a designer, I'm sure you know how expensive a professional designer is.
Perhaps it might be fun to have a logo design contest.

MacDuff

macrumors regular
Original poster
Nov 17, 2002
San Francisco
cc bcc said:
I agree that the logo is not state of the art design. But you can't expect MacRumors to pay for a designer, I'm sure you know how expensive a professional designer is.
Perhaps it might be fun to have a logo design contest.

Good call then. A logo contest could fix the problem and add a cool element to the site. I'm sure there would be some great submissions. Anyone else got any ideas?

kettle

macrumors 65816
Why the need to meddle?