Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

pvalerio

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Feb 23, 2023
Hi!

I'm an independent developer from Switzerland who started a VPN service: SwizzVPN. Now I also like to present you my ChatGPT client SwizzAI.

It uses the official OpenAI API using GPT-3.5-Turbo and GPT-4-Turbo models and can also generate AI images using DALL-E 2. Apps for iOS and Mac. You get 5 free messages/requests.

Because it provides the same priority and GPT-4 access as with ChatGPT Plus subscription in addition of AI image generation, but at only a fraction of the price. Also it doesn‘t collect any data and your queries are not used for training.

Feedback wanted. Thanks!

App Store

Attachments

• swizzai-promo.png
    swizzai-promo.png
    1.2 MB · Views: 52
Last edited:

MindMike

macrumors newbie
May 24, 2020
I'm thinking of buying the lifetime license. Are all upcoming features (like GPT-4, ...) also part of the lifetime option or do you plan to charge extra for future features?

pvalerio

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Feb 23, 2023
Upcoming features will be part of the current subscription/purchases, except for GPT-4, since API prices for it are 30x of GPT-3.5 as of now.

Reactions: BigMcGuire

MindMike

macrumors newbie
May 24, 2020
Thank you for the fast reply. What's your plan with GPT-4 then, especially for lifetime users? Is it an additional (smaller) subscription?

pvalerio

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Feb 23, 2023
Yes I think that will be. Maybe I add a monthly limited request to GPT-4, and when you need more, you can buy additional tokens. So I can keep prices low but still give access to it.

pvalerio

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Feb 23, 2023
New update released, with pre-defined prompt suggestions and also the ability to add your own.

pvalerio

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Feb 23, 2023
Just released version 2.0.0 with GPT-4 support, for the same prices.