Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

danysh

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 24, 2012
Hello my name is Danny and I am new to the world of Apple. I've bought an iPad and I would like you to advise me to buy Leather case.
thanks

takeshi74

macrumors 601
Feb 9, 2011
Clarify what you specifically mean by "best". What specific features are you looking for? What style of leather case? Provide examples of what you like and what you don't like. Specify a budget. Never assume that your preferences are universal. If there was one universally best leather case then everyone that wanted a leather case would use that one case.

danysh

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 24, 2012
Clarify what you specifically mean by "best". What specific features are you looking for? What style of leather case? Provide examples of what you like and what you don't like. Specify a budget. Never assume that your preferences are universal. If there was one universally best leather case then everyone that wanted a leather case would use that one case.

I want a cover to protect the screen and if it falls not break my iPad. Also serves as a stand as the Smart Cover. my budget is at most 150$ Thanks for the answers

thorn73

macrumors newbie
Oct 17, 2011
This is the best leather case I have ever used or been around. This is real top grain leather and it will require some break in time but it is very good. Vaja is just cheap junk in comparison. I have had a couple vaja cases for my iPhone and within 6 months they both fell part. This won't do that and is guaranteed for 100 years.

http://www.saddlebackleather.com/iPad-Case?sc=8&category=1290

bobright

macrumors 601
Jun 29, 2010