Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Why are you buying Ipad Pro?

• Total voters

sjleworthy

macrumors 68000
Original poster
Dec 5, 2008
Penarth, Wales, UK
hi guys. Quick survey.

Why are you buying an ipad pro? Not what are you using it for, but why purchase?

It'll be Apples's flagship tablet for a while, and numerous people will be buying for numerous reasons. What's yours?

Personally, i'm upgrading from ipad2, and i'm a pro graphics designer, so for me its the right choice at the right time. Yes, it's 1st gen, but these days a 1st gen like this is still an awesome beast.

nickyD410

macrumors 6502
Sep 20, 2012
Phoenix, AZ
As a designer I definitely want to get one for the sketching ability. I already have procreate for my mini but with the pro and pencil its going to be even close to using photoshop on my mac.

Reactions: gteska

Dave245

macrumors G3
Sep 15, 2013
Coming from a creative individual, the iPad Pro will be a great device for drawing, Photoshop work and overall content creation. The Apple Pencil looks very good for this and early reviews have said it's one of the best stylus on the market I think the iPad Pro will be brilliant with apps that support it and it's features such as the Adobe one's we saw at the keynote.

loveandhavefun

macrumors member
Mar 7, 2014
it's exactly what the iPad could've been at the start :) It's got awesome speakers and the pencil is great

Commy1

macrumors 6502a
Feb 25, 2013
Canada