Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Floaaa

macrumors regular
Original poster
Aug 8, 2021
I want to buy the iPhone 14 Pro. Rumours suggest that it will cost 1250€.
I have an iPhone 13 Pro since launch in mint condition.
People who have done yearly upgrades before, how do you go about it? Thanks

Sheepish-Lord

macrumors 68020
Oct 13, 2021
Bottom line for most folks is they disposable income for gadgets or an upgrade program that essentially lets you lease the phone year after year.

At this point in tech and maybe even that past few years, especially Apple, hardware has far surpassed anything people can do on a phone.

Reactions: shr631

chrono1081

macrumors G3
Jan 26, 2008
Isla Nublar
I basically lease my phone. In the U.S. most carries allow you to be on a "new every year" plan. Since I'm an iOS developer this makes the most sense for me since work sure doesn't buy us the new hardware to test on. I pay about $60 a month extra for this ability. Once the new phone comes out and is shipped to my house, I return my old phone.

Shadowbech

macrumors G3
Oct 18, 2011
I want to buy the iPhone 14 Pro. Rumours suggest that it will cost 1250€.
I have an iPhone 13 Pro since launch in mint condition.
People who have done yearly upgrades before, how do you go about it? Thanks
I upgrade mine yearly, I just be the Apple iPhone Upgrade Program.

Reactions: jbachandouris

x5tuu

macrumors regular
Jan 1, 2012
Buy outright annually, have done from the outset and the 2G OG - no mystery on it - lots of people have a solid monthly disposable that easily covers the cost. I dont buy the device in the UK though, they're often purchased in the US / UAE / Thailand when travelling with work, depending where is offering the most advantageous rates and where / when I am.